New Zealand has government universities and polytechnics, along with that there are institutes of technology, there are private (not government-funded) tertiary institutes and training providers. As per the latest QS World University Rankings, all the 8 universities of New Zealand have sustained their position in the top 3 percent internationally.

The 8 universities in New Zealand are:

  • Auckland University of Technology
  • University of Canterbury
  • Lincoln University
  • University of Otago
  • University of Auckland
  • Massey University
  • University of Waikato
  • Victoria University of Wellington

New Zealand universities are well-known for the following degrees. You can study at New Zealand, in any of the following academic levels:

  • Animation
  • Engineering
  • Medicine
  • Business Studies
  • Engineering Forestry
  • Hospitality
  • IT and Computer Science
  • Agriculture
  • Art and design
  • Nursing
  • Trades
  • Business management
  • Health care
  • Sports management

Even though New Zealand Universities provide a wide range of degrees and courses, the country is world renowned for its courses like Information Technology, Computer Science, and Animation. Animation is the most popular course in New Zealand!